Some people think that the best way to run a business is within the family. What are the advantages and disadvantages of a family run business?

There is no doubt that these days people attend to learn how to run a business. The question is, what is the best path to run a business with your family or start on your own? In this essay, I am going to discuss two views and draw my conclusion. In terms of advantages, continuing a business with your family firm could be an easy job with a high salary. To illustrate, your father can teach you how to solve some problems since you were a kid until it becomes a routine for you to work. In other words, your parents might teach you everything you need to be the perfect employer in the future. Moreover, many people would be suitable for these jobs, to continue their family work. Consequently, the benefits to the person would be increasing significantly every single year. On the other hand, many parents might force their children which will be the start of a mess. For example, it is very natural for each member of the family to have another path he or she wants to follow. Thus, while your cousin is interested in computer science, for example, your siblings can be interested in Mathematics. Hence, being in a high unwanted position will cause many problems to the institution and the family. In conclusion, although it is said that the best way to start a business is within your family, I believe that it is better to start on your own and have the support of your family. Therefore, fewer problems will be involved.