Large companies use sports events to promote their products. Some people think this has a negative impact on sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, you see promotions everywhere around the stadiums. Some people tend to believe that this has a negative effect on sports, but other people think that this negative effect is not true. Hereafter, I will clarify to what extent I agree with these individuals. Firstly, sporting clubs use advertisement based revenues to make their financial position is sufficient enough to continue their business operations. For example, every football team has a sponsor on their tenue. These sponsors are usually responsible for the biggest proportion of the fixed revenue stream. Arising from this, it is essential for professional sports organisations to allow corporates to promote their products. Furthermore, an advertisement can also have a positive effect on events such as the halftime show during the super bowl. While the teams are in their dressing rooms the biggest advertisement campagne in the world starts with the most expensive ads and the biggest artists in the world. This is because to want to prevent the millions of viewers at home from turning off their televisions. After the game ends, people sometimes speak more about the show than about the match itself. Nevertheless, promotions can also have some negative effects on a match because they can distract the public or players from keeping attention to the game they play or watch. However, there are always institutions like clubs or the government that make sure that the advertisements are not distracting. They tend to achieve this by using rules and laws. In conclusion, I think that commercial promotions are necessary for the continuance of sports. Moreover, the use of them can in some cases lead to an upgrade to the event because of the attractiveness of those events, but we have to make sure that they are not distracting.