Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give you own opinion.

It is generally acknowledged by certain individuals that sharing information as much as they can is beneficial in various areas in the modern era. Others argue that it is not a good idea to share specific information as it is too sensitive. Regarding this, I strongly believe that people should share norms for the advance of knowledge. On the one hand, some people argue that some ideas is too sensitive to share since personal information may be involved. Although a significant number of health care people have written medical dissertations that have enhanced medical industry, sharing these papers may hurt participatants since they do not want others to read about their diseases. For example, a survey conducted by the Korea Medical Foundation has revealed that almost 20% of candidates who have participated in certain experiences for medical advance feel uncomfortable when others read about their sexual diseases such as AIDS. As the example clearly illustrates, some imformation should be banned sharing due to the sensitivity of the ideas. On the other hand, through the sharing norms, people can expand their horizon, thereby leading to the development of various industries. Scientists and engineers can increase their knowledge with reading an esscessive amount of reports as they can find recent skills and technology. Moreover, bussinessmen can being successful because sharing ideas facilitates them to search the method that lures as many number of customers as they can. Finally, students can increase their abilites such as critical thinking and evaluating skills with academic norms. Hence, it is reasonable to point out that sharing information can be an efficent means of enhancing an individual's abilities.  In conclusion, while I accept that sharing ideas can sometimes be rather sensitive, there is no doubt to point out that the benefits of it is way crucial in contemporary society.