Details of politicians’ private lives should not be published in newspapers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Information about a political leader’s personal life shouldn’t be reported in newspapers. I strongly agree with the following statement because this takes away their right to privacy and it also has a negative impact on their personal life which also affects the family and relatives. The right to privacy is a fundamental human right of an individual. Reporting the personal life of politicians snatches away their right to privacy. The politicians are tracked and followed by news reporters which leads to the invasion of their privacy a huge number of times. For example, reporters are frequently seen invading weddings and parties of political leaders to gather some information and boost their TRP. Reporting about the politician’s private life has a huge negative impact on their personal life. It makes it very difficult for them to maintain a personal life. Adding to that, it also negatively affects their families and relatives' mental and physical health. Sometimes the family has to face backlash for the decisions taken by the political leaders. Due to this the boundary between the personal and the professional life is not maintained. For instance, the majority of politicians stay away from their families so that they don't attract unnecessary media attention to their family. In conclusion, I strongly agree with not reporting about politicians’ private lives because it invades their privacy and snatches away their right to privacy. In addition, it also affects their families' mental and physical health leading to difficulties in maintaining a personal life for the politician.