Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In some countries, people think that the earlier children getting chance to learn a foreign language, the better competency level they would have. Personally, I am inclined to this notion and believe that students who learn different languages since primary school would get more advantages. First and foremost, one evident advantage to students who has good communication is the possibility getting oversea job opportunities due to the better language usage is as good as natives. Experiencing since primary school will force children to learn, experience and get used to that language as their mother tongue. For instance, the Thai and United Kingdom joint venture company, headquarter Change the form of the verb headquartered show examples in England, is hiring Thai candidates and stated in job descriptions for those who can use both languages effectively will be a special case to consider. As a result, the majority of fresh graduate students who have been hired are those who can speak English fluently. However, major drawback for children studying different languages can cause confusion and as a result they would not be able to keep up with any languages. In other words, their brains would be mixed up and they would not be able to pronounce any words correctly which obviously can affect child’s later life. According the survey reported that children aged under 5 should learn the language their parents have been spoken to before letting them acquire new language. Otherwise, 80% of children capabilities to absorb variety of languages will reflect to children lack of communication skills. In conclusion, I would reiterate that the advantages learning languages since early key stage would prevail over the drawbacks in terms of better job opportunities and privilege of getting hired.