The gap between the rich and the poor is becoming wider; the rich are becoming richer, and the poor are getting even poorer. What problems can the situation cause? What can be done to reduce this gap?

Nowadays, It has been seen that the wealthy people are becoming wealthier and lower classes are going further down. Whereas, there are many reasons behind this issue. like the increment in the goods prices as well as the government’s failure to find a solution for them. In this essay, I will discuss the problems and the solutions to reducing the divide. Firstly, The main issue for widening this hole is inflation, Represented by the massive increment in goods prices for basic life needs. Such as water, rent, and groceries especially for those who support their families. For example, In many countries like indian Indian, you can find many extended family parents, grandparents and their children living together due to high rents. Moreover, another reason for this financial difference between rich and poor citizens is the government’s failure to fight corruption and find a solution to raise the income for the poor society. There are some solutions which can help to reduce the differences between these groups. One of these solutions is that the state should tax only those with high incomes and also impose taxes on expensive property like cars and real estate. For instance, Globally in Islamic law taxes are taken from rich folks and returned to the poor and it is called Zakat. On the other hand, the government should focus on decreasing product prices and making it available to all social classes. Therefore, By following these steps poor folks will also get a chance to stand up in this society. In conclusion, The government should take the necessary steps to reduce the crack among all community classes.