In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the coming days, it is said that people tend to read the information on the internet for free more than purchasing physical newspapers or books. I considerately disagree with this opinion and I will discuss it below. Obtaining information online without any payment is going to benefit society. It helps to spread information wildly and fast. Firstly, consuming a wild range of news offers a large number of people, especially those who can not afford the cost of news, many opportunities to gain adequate knowledge they want. Furthermore, information could be transmitted ubiquitously with the Internet, no matter where we are. As a result, there is highly likely to be a large trend towards gaining information online without any charge. Nevertheless, I believe that buying physical books and newspapers would be mitigated but not be totally replaced. There are still some great values of printed information which worth being purchased. In the first place, the less we pay, the cheaper information would be. For instance, publishers maintain neutral status and the accuracy of information depending on the payment from their readers, instead of a corporation that is going to rig the market by controlling the information for their own profits. What’s more, information would never be limited to the lack of equipment, such as the Internet wire or devices. For people who live in a remote area without Internet access, physical books are still the main resource of information. In conclusion, getting information on the network could be a clear tendency, but in my view, buying physical books still has certain advantages which will not be surpassed.