Tourism has caused environment problem in many parts of the world. What sort of problems has been caused and what can be done about them.?

As the number of tourists increases, it is argued that the environment of that area becomes susceptible to many types of hazards. This essay will first suggest that the main problems caused by tourists are harming the peaceful lives of local residents and polluting the environment and then argue that creating revenue sources for locals and taking steps to reduce pollution are the most valuable solutions. The pressing dilemma caused by touristry is making the space inhabitable for local residents and causing pollution. As more people come to visit an area, the place becomes too crowded for the people living there. Consequently, their daily lives are hampered as they cannot reside in peace. For example, 95% of indigenous people complained that their crops and poultry are facing danger as the people visiting there are ruining the farmlands. Another serious threat posed by tourists is ecological disasters. When they come to visit the area, they throw litter everywhere along with damaging the trees and wildlife. In the news, a local Chakma resident showed an area covered with garbage lamenting that it was once a beautiful meadow. In a nutshell, they claim their economy is being hampered and they are facing an existential crisis. Possible solutions to these obstacles are integrating tourism into the local economy along with taking viable steps to resolve deterioration. Sightseers usually bring lots of money with them, as they want to spend it for leisure purposes. If the people living there can cater to their demands, they will be able to earn additional revenue along with their daily jobs. If someone visits Cox's Bazaar, he will observe that there are lots of photographers on the sea beach. They capture the fun moments of the guests at the beach, then they provide them with the photos for a price. Another measure that needs to be taken is enforcing proper guidelines in the tourist zones. If the behaviour of the travellers is controlled, then deterioration can be reduced. In certain historical monuments, tourists are not allowed to enter with food or water carriers, so that they do not defile the area. Taking these steps would decrease the problems of tourism. In conclusion, tourism hampers the life of locals and creates ecological hazards. However, if the locals can benefit from travel and the level of abuse can be controlled, then the environmental concerns caused by touristry can be alleviated.