In the past, most people work for small businesses, while more people now work for large businesses. What are the advantages and disadvantages for working with large businesses.

In the olden days, employees used to work for small-scale industries, whereas in the present scenario, the large-scale industries are in trend, where the workmen prefer working. However, there are both pros and cons of employment in reputed firms. This essay will throw light on both sides with relevant examples. To begin with, businesses have taken a leap in terms of profit. Nowadays, the public opts to get recruited for high-standard jobs in companies. Nevertheless, they come across both positive and negative impacts in such organizations. Coming to the leverages, pay-scale will be marvellous in big offices, which in turn attract the allies to carry out their duties diligently. For instance, my brother works for a multinational company and have a handsome salary, which makes him feel more sophisticated and dedicated towards his duty. Similarly, being a part of a highly-reputated corporation, there are great opportunities to commute to other countries for expanding the business. This will foster an individual to explore the foreign life as well as know the culture and traditions of other continents. To illustrate, my brother-in-law often migrates to western countries for convocations regarding import and export and even spend a day seeing the tourist attractions as well. Nonetheless, for the sake of playing devil's advocate, there are a plethora of drawbacks too of working in big establishments. In essence, hustle will be more, hence less moment for recreational activities leading to health issues. To give an example, my friend works in a US-based firm, where he often works to the bones leaving very minimum time for leisure. He ended up being obese and having knee issues. Furthermore, life will be very busy in such operations, where camaraderie between family members will be affected. Moreover, commitment to workload will be strong, which allies feel like a burden sometimes. For instance, my neighbour is a healthcare specialist, who need to be present round the clock in case of any emergent call from the manager. To conclude, presently people enjoy serving greater agencies due to benefits like prosperous pay, travel opportunities, and so on, but at the same time, they also face a few demerits like hustle culture, poor personal relationships, and more obligations.