In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless cars vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the future, a new technology will be applied to vehicles to be driverless, which includes public and private transportation. That means there will be passengers only using these vehicles. However, the drawbacks of this particular technology outweigh the benefits due to a number of reasons. This essay will examine both advantages and disadvantages and provide a balanced opinion. Driverless cars, buses or trucks have many disadvantages. The primary negativity of this development, technology is not trustworthy for people's lives. To clarify, technical problems could occur during a trip and might lead to a car accident and put lives in danger. Another drawback, this development could increase the unemployment ratio. In other words, drivers could lose their jobs and that will result in a high number of jobless citizens around the world. For example, transportation services companies like Uber if this technology got applied, will let go of most of their staff and compromise their business. Nevertheless, there are always positive features of any development. Firstly, applying this technique will be more convenient for passengers to use their free time in reading, finishing chores or even relax and not worry about driving. Another feature is reducing the number of traffic violations. To explain, robotic cars will be designed to drive on a specific speed limit as well as sensors for traffic lights and other cars. Therefore, violations and illegal driving actions will dropdown. To sum up, all vehicles in the future will be driverless and this development in transportation has a positive and negative side. However, robotic transportation disadvantages outweigh its advantages for several reasons. Technology usually breakdown and could cause accidents as well as raise the unemployment rate around the world.