Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification.

A part of college pupils take other subjects besides their own subjects, while others think spending all their time and attention to achieve a qualification through study is more important. In this essay, I will examine both sides and give my opinion. On the one hand, some people think studying other subjects besides their major is because people who have multiple talents can create more opportunities. For example, media students are majoring in making videos and films, as well as they can study marketing as a side subject, because learning marketing skills can let videos be seen by more target audiences. Besides, due to the quick development of societies, people can catch up with the newest trends by learning new stuff to combine with their own major, which can create more opportunities in the future. On the other hand, other people believe focusing on one subject is more important, because they can learn more narrowly in one section to be an expert which can help them find innovative theories to benefit the world. For instance, Elon Musk focus on developing artificial intelligence, such as automatic vehicles and robots, the tesla helps people drive more easily, and reduce air pollution by using electric power to replace fossil fuels. And robots can replace the receptivity works, and let people do more essential stuff. In conclusion, there are benefits on both sides, but I agree with the opinion that students learning about other studies is more important, because multiple skills can provide more chances in future.