Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later, and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A significant number of ex-prisoners become normal and productive citizens after serving in the prison for a period of time. This group of people are therefore thought to be the most suitable ones to give the young a lecture about the risk of crime. I completely agree with the opinion. From my personal perspective, the real experience is more convincing than those boring rules on the list. The prisoners are truly the people who were once involved in the criminal events. Consequently, they they can tell the adolescents the motivation for the crime, the details of the whole process, and the dangers of crimes. Reformed offenders can also dispel any ideas that teenagers might have about criminal. I believe that those vivid stories are extremely attractive and could have a strong impact on students’ mind. Compared with those real vivid stories, the alternative option such as lectures given by teachers would be less effective. Most teenagers that are likely to commit a crime are undergoing a period of rebelling. At this stage of their lives, the rigid inculcation from teachers are usually not acceptable as they are curious about many things at this age, they may probably choose to have a try and take risks rather directly accept those statements unless it is really convincing. Additionally, it is true that although teachers are knowledgeable, they might also don’t know how horrified a criminal event is, hence the talk given about crimes is not as effective as the one given by ex-prisoners. To sum up, I fully support the opinion that the people who turned a new leaf are the perfect ones to help the teenagers arise the awareness of staying away from a crime.