Some people argue that spending a lot of money for birthday parties, wedding parties and other celebration is a waste of money. However, others believe such parties are important for individuals and for society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people celebrate birthdays and weddings for themselves and relatives. As they want to show their affection and capture memorable moments. Mostly, kids and teenagers are excited about their birthday events as they tend to receive gifts. We planned a birthday festive for our offspring, his cousins and classmates were also invited. Our son felt joyful, as everybody attending the event brought gifts, which made his day. However, wedding functions are mostly for adults and couples getting married. It is a social norm of every culture that individuals who have decided to live their lives with each other, will organize a formal event and invite their relatives on the special so that they can share their contented moments. However, there is a flip side to celebrating such festivals as it costs an excessive amount of money. It will be ethically and more appropriate to donate the amount to the needy and earn blessings and well wishes. In addition, it has become a status symbol to host luxurious birthday bashes and marriage rites. Which made it very difficult for the common people to commemorate such an occasion. Hence leading to depression among the people. For example, there are families in our society not having sufficient financial freedom to arrange marriage ceremonies for their children. To conclude, celebrating wedding or birthdays are important. As it allows human beings to adore and appreciate priceless moments. On the contrary, it should also be taken into consideration that needless spending on such occasions will have a negative impact on society.