The exploration and development of safe alternatives to fossil fuels should be the most important global priority today. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most would opine that one of the main targets of mankind is to find another alternative energy source for fossil fuel. Since the usage of fossil fuel leads to myriad environmental problems and the available fossil fuel sources also run out, this writer is in complete agreement with the given notion. To begin with, during the last century people used fossil fuel for almost every task like transport, generating electricity and cooking. However, this endless usage of this energy source leads to multiple environmental problems since it acts as a positive carbon emission source and ultimately this has led to the most dangerous global warming. Unfortunately, this has led to the extinction of many animal species from the planet due to various reasons and in the future,it may be threatened to the survival of human beings as well. For instance, according to a paper published by one of the great futurologists in England, within the next century many as 1000 species will be wiped out from the planet due to global warming. At the same time, according to many experts in the power industry, sources of fossil fuel will end within the next few decades. with the revolution of the mechanical industry, people are completely depending on energy sources to run machinery and they have to find a new way of energy to replace fossil fuels. For example, according to a paper published by the World Bank in 2020, within the next few,decades the sources of fossil fuel will end and as an alternative, humans have to search for new energy sources and they have to act as soon as possible for this. In conclusion, as many would suggest, communities around the globe have to find an alternative power source for fossil fuel since it causes multiple environmental problems and its limited availability. hence, this writer is in complete agreement with the notion that one of the top priorities of humans would be searching for new energy sources.