Some people think it is no longer necessary for children to go to school because they can do all their learning online. Others believe learning in schools is essential. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The internet has infiltrated all aspects of our lives, revolutionizing the present education system by enabling students with the flexibility to study from home. While certain individuals contend the notion that the necessity for schools is foregone and schoolers can be educated through online learning platforms, other people claim the opposite view by emphasizing the importance of the conventional school education system. First and foremost, in the present, only a few schools offer either hybrid or completely online education choices for pupils to choose from. Global phenomena such as COVID-19 have terminated all open-ended questions that were raising apprehension by conservatives about whether an online school education could be relied on or not. To cite an example, local schools in Azerbaijan performed for two consecutive years through online meeting tools like Zoom and Microsoft. Furthermore, in the case of an emergency, having this educational agility could come in handy to ensure the sustainability of school education regardless of the conditions. From another perspective, it takes a huge amount of time for some students to attend in a physical classroom, therefore, online education seems like the most pragmatic solution in the cases which are similar to this. On the other hand, it is my contention that making school education online can be detrimental to future generations. Because physical contact and interaction between children and teachers are paramount at this stage of human development. Moreover, there are many properties and ethical subjects to be passed down by teachers to students which is not possible on an online programme. The importance of face-to-face education is undeniable and this expedites the entire learning cycle, by eliminating barriers and establishing a perfect communication channel between learners and teaching staff. In conclusion, although the existence of a hybrid online school might be fruitful amidst an emergency situation, a thorough transition from conventional to the online school system could be downgrading, thus should not be considered by the Ministry of Education.