Today more people are overweight than ever before. What are the primary causes of this? What is the main effect of this?

It is considered that in this fast-paced era people are increasingly becoming obese as compared to the past. This essay will articulate causes such as hectic schedules and an inadequate meal along with their effects. To commence with the former cause, how sedentary lifestyle leads to obesity. To elaborate it, In this modern Era, people are diligent in their work or study owing to a high level of competition which deprives them to do physical exercise to digest their convenience foods which take long hours to digest. For instance, The headlines of BBC in 2012 revealed that in oxford university 7 out of 10 students did not have sufficient time to do physical activities because of their busy lifestyle. As an effect, If body fat percentage increase then it also makes a person’s metabolism worsens which may result in diabetes or heart diseases. Moving towards another reason that due to unhealthy eating habits masses are overweight. To explicate it, For saving time individuals prefer to but processed foodstuff which consists large proportion of high-calories as it solely needs few minutes to get prepared. However, a Cooking meal at home takes many hours. To cite an example, A survey was conducted by WHO found that in 2015, 64% of the multitude suffered from inadequate development of their organs because of consuming canned foods. Therefore, getting obsessed leads to liver failure which can be hazardous to alive. To conclude, Although because of inactive lifestyle & unhealthy cuisine people become fatty, yet it has a negative impact not only on their heart but also on livers.