Some people think that going to a fitness centre regularly is unnecessary. Instead, they believe that combining occasional exercise (such as going for walks) with a balanced diet is enough to stay healthy. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays, upholding good health along with other commitments has become one of the luxuries that not everyone can afford. A group of people assert that working-out in a gym is completely redundant for leading a healthy lifestyle, and the same outcomes can be achieved with a balanced diet and undertaking normal outdoor exercises from time to time. I firmly agree with this school of thought and this essay will dive deeper into the reasons behind my conviction. To commence with, adhering to a nutritious diet and occasional walks or running can be adequate if a person aspires to acquire good health. It is a cost-effective option that everyone can opt for. For example, it could cost a fortune for a middle-class individual to access the sophisticated amenities of fitness centres and can only be a dream for them; yet they can aspire to be healthy if they follow tailored dietary plans and go for a jog or run occasionally as it does not have any monetary requirements. What's more, it can save a considerable commute time that can be better spent on other productive tasks. Hence, it's not mandatory to join a gym to be fit and healthy. Furthermore, instead of visiting a gym, it is more convenient for folks to look after their well-being if they are scheduling self-exercises along with a healthy diet. To say, these habits can be developed as per one's schedule, which makes it effortless for people to adhere to and accomplish health goals at their own pace and convenience. For instance, a person doesn't have to bother to stick to the office hours of a gym but rather can schedule these plans as their timetable allows. It maintains their well-being at a personalized speed aligning with their daily routine. Thus, practising yoga or engaging in other self-directed exercises, combined with a balanced diet is both sufficient and practical to have a healthy lifestyle. To conclude, pursuing exercises often together with a self-made diet plan is not only an affordable but also a time-saving and convenient decision rather than working out in fitness centres; owing to which, I deem it's completely worthwhile to prioritize.