In some countries the average weight of people is increasing, and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

De Despite knowing about the influence of obesity on the health condition of the population, an individual’s lifestyle has been causing a loss of fitness and diseases. This essay will examine the major causes of average weight increase and possible solutions to this crucial problem. Nowadays, people spend long hours in a solid sitting position so they confront physical and mental health issues such as being overweight. A sedentary lifestyle has many severe consequences including depression and obesity which could not only intensify each other but also cause vital health problems. Sometimes it has been seen as a vain cycle, a depressed person tends to sit all day long so become fat more and more and also exposed to heart diseases and diabetes. Unfortunately, viral negative habits like watching TV and doing computer games threaten the average health level of society. Awareness creation about dangerous risks of obesity on wellbeing and preparing programs for being more active are the first steps to avoid this matter. For example, setting personal targets for checking body fat as a routine is an effective method to engage people and encourage them to follow their exercises. Furthermore, doing sport as a member of a group could help citizens to aim both physical and mental health and along with trying to be fit and support each other to hold on to the program and feel better. To conclude, the sedentary way of life is the main reason for overweight spreading in most the countries. Making people alert and helping them to be active physically are the main solutions to this problem.