Directors of large organizations earn much higher salaries than ordinary employees do. Some people think it is necessary, but others are of the opinion that it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

Many viewers hold divergent opinions on the difference in salaries between large organizations’ leaders and ordinary employees. While it is understandable that many argue that paying directors with considerably higher salaries is inequitable, I hold the view that directors receive high payments to fairly compensate for the responsibilities that heavily affect the companies’ overall performance. On one hand, it is expected that employees should be paid equal amounts of salaries due to their industrious work and the amount of time they spend on such a heavy workload. Practically, they only receive a fraction of their leaders’ earnings. Furthermore, ordinary employees are the ones who bring a leader’s vision into reality. However, the payment system depicts that their positions do not wholly reflect the performance of the company or affect the company’s decision-making process. On the other hand, major leaders hold crucial responsibilities, despite fewer working hours and tasks. The weight of these duties can cause a high level of pressure that only experts and professionals can bear. Moreover, not only personal tasks are required, but human management is also one of the core skill sets that directors need to earn. For example, if directors lack the ability to harmonize their teams and resolve mutual conflicts, the employees working under their leadership cannot work with high productivity. In addition, to acquire such levels of skills, major leaders have attained years of experience as well as years of being employees themselves, which reflects their amount of salaries. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that large corporations' directors earn higher salaries due to the stressful nature of work, while ordinary employees receive less money as they only contribute to a smaller picture of the companies.