At the present time, the population of some countries include a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, Certain nations have a higher proportion of youths as opposed to elderly ones in their total number of citizens. This essay will discuss why the benefit of having more numbers of younger ones results in increased strength and overshadows the negative that comes from the lack of experience. One plus point of a country having more younger people is that they bring more strength to it. Unlike the old and frail people who can not perform manual work, the younger generation is capable of engaging in the most physically demanding work This leads to increased production in a country as many physical activities are dealt with without a challenge. For example, in the Copperbelt province of Zambia, the mining sector was able to up their annual productions due to the fact that they had more of the fresh blood in the country. This shows the goodness that results from having more young adults as compared with older ones. However, this comes with the disadvantage of a lack of experience in carrying out tasks. To put this in perspective, even though younger people may be stronger than their older counterparts, certain types of jobs calls for experience and not strength. Take, for instance, in the medical field where very little has to do with strength but experience comes in handy. A better performing Doctor will be the one with more experience, one who has been practising for longer periods. Therefore, a nation could be lacking when it comes to the precision that certain careers demand. Despite that, I believe this could be overcome by ensuring that all the graduates are monitored and assisted by their tutors as they practice. By way of conclusion, youths being more in numbers than older ones has some positive influence in a country including increased strength even if they might lack job experience which can be resolved through extended guidance. This is why I believe the advantages outweigh and drawbacks.