Some teachers think that international student exchange would be beneficial for all teenage school students. Do you think its advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Many educators believe in the useful effect of international exchange programs for secondary and high school students. This essay will argue that the advantages of this outweigh the drawbacks. The essay will describe that studying abroad for children for a couple of semesters could be a perfect opportunity to visit a foreign country with a chance to boost their social skills, and the fact of being out of home without parents’ supervision and support is not a valid reason do not let them go. Firstly, foreign exchange is one of the greatest opportunities not only to travel the world but to stay safely in a new country for a long period. It is an adorable experience for the youth to absorb local culture and meet new people, which could change their lives forever. For example, they can set up a video blog about the unique experience of studying abroad and living with a host family which will encourage them to open up more and try a new as much as they can. Secondly, most pupils even the most humble and shy would train their ability to communicate with other people. They will remain in the spotlight as newcomers probably until their departure which is required to cope with abnormal attention. For instance, a few greetings in a presentation format with other classes in a new school could improve their ability in public speaking gradually. Those opposite to this say how harmful it is for children to leave them without parents' attention and support. However, these programs provide the existence of supervisors, teachers and host families who issue full support and take full responsibility for minors. The worldwide Internet connection and variety of gadgets would supply worried parents with all necessary information 24/7 from any part of the planet. In conclusion, an opportunity to travel and learn from practice how to handle any cooperation with new people is worthless for teenagers during their schooling, which clearly outweighs the argument that it would have a negative impact on them.