More and more people are leaving the countryside and moving to cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweighs the disadvantages.

In the present time, we can see a growth in the number of people who are moving to the cities from the countryside. In addition, many people in the countryside are more interested in living in the cities these days. I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. In this essay, we will discuss the advantages of living in the cities like job opportunities and disadvantages like the cities becoming unmanageable. To begin with, people who leave their rural lives to move to the cities, have greater access to job opportunities. For instance, farmers who are capable of hard physical activities can easily find occupations that are suitable for them such as industrial jobs, etc. It can give them a higher chance of financial success. Therefore, the growth in the number of individuals who are moving to the cities can boost their overall financial status. Turning to the downsides, the cities will be at the risk of becoming overpopulated and it can make them hard to manage. Taking transportation for example, with the overpopulation of the cities, moving to different points within the cities will become more challenging and it can cause heavy traffic throughout those cities. hence, overpopulation can cause issues in the transportation system of these cities. Thus, with more individuals moving to the cities, we can expect some difficulties in the transportation system of those cities. In summary, with more individuals moving to the cities, there will be advantages in different aspects of their lives such as financial and in contrast, we can expect some difficulties in the transportation system of those cities. In my opinion, the advantages of this trend outweigh the downsides. As a recommendation, governments must pay more attention to the effects of this trend and try to resolve some of the upcoming problems caused by this trend.