Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

In these decades, there are many education systems, that have been developed for students ' satisfaction and more suitable learning programmes. The assignment is one of the mandatory assessments that pupils might feel unfavourable if thy are improper and overloaded. As a result, there were some arguments about this issue that has been discussed for a long period. In this essay, the effects of school assignments or homework will be clarified in each issue. There are some improvements in school curriculums for increasing learning performances and course evaluation. First of all, the most important role of homework is to increase the students ' skills and teach more theories through each school module. Another reason for the assignment is to enhance cognitive thinking that is related to problem-based learning and finding solutions. A further benefit of homework is relevant to students ' responsibility which they could show to their teachers and it is the indirect lesson of respect to the rules and regulations. However, there are some drawbacks to massive assignments. The students probably do not have time to spend with their friends after they finish school. Then, the fatigue working can lead to indifferent behaviour when they became more mature. Therefore, the inspiration of students in school -aged groups might be limited and the learning curve might dramatically decrease because they did not concentrate on learning and it was overused. In conclusion, the role of assignment is essential for school curriculum measurement, according to the education system is necessary to be comparable and benchmarking. Nevertheless, from my point of view, the tutors or school teachers should provide the proper quantity of homework and explain to them the reason and goals of the assignment clearly, therefore the students could understand and focus on what they need to learn, and they are willing to finish their homework without any reluctance.