Some people think that all popular TV entertainment programmes should aim to educate viewers on important social issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Without doubt, media analyst have debated whether television has any redeeming social value. It's often argued that famous TV shows must include raising awareness of life challenges. I completely agree with this opinion and I think social hurdles need to be included during prime-time. First of all, with millions of viewers, television programmes can be used to raise awareness about household abuse. media directors can include formerly taboo subjects on prime-time shows to enlighten people about this problem and how to be assisted if necessary. For instance, viewers who have experienced or survived the anguish of a marriage to a man who is violently abusive can educate others. Therefore, preventing physical and emotional injury through increased awareness. Additionally, through television set, Guardians can be enlightened about signs of teenage mental illness. With this knowledge, parents will be on high alert and seek professional adviceon advice behalf of children on time. Furthermore, it is cheaper for the government to ask for donations through media. Government can save a lot of money by avoiding travel and lodging expenses to meet donors, instead a simple advert can reach possible donors and volunteers. For instance, in twenty ten, the government raised enough funds to help the flood victims. Hence, fulfilled the ultimate goal without wasting money. In addition, reliable news stations disseminate information about pending natural disasters to the target audience faster. This helps the affected people to make informed decisions. In conclusion, I believe television programmes can help raise awareness of mental illness and send information to the audience quicker.