Some people think that goverment is wasting money on the arts, and that this money could be spent elsewhere. To what extent to you agree with this view?

It is widely known that some people concur government should have a priority for field of arts whereas other people dislike with this decision due to some reasons. Overall, in my opinion, I agree with the statement that as a policymaker, the government should spend money on other fields than arts. The main reason that must be considered of the drawback is public in a country will only focus on arts rather than other essential aspects in their activity. In addition, many aspects have positive value and meaningful reasons for the community's activity. For example, the traditional dance of Bali is well-known among folk in the world. However, it is not more than just entertainment that has less of contribution to educating and improving the wealth of society. The primary reasons for the advantage of this statement are ministry could increase the economic state and the welfare in a country, particularly in developing countries. It is much more beneficial for the public to explore and focus on their potential capabilities such as education, agriculture, and health. For instance, in Indonesia, the authority only allocated some per cent on arts to make sure that any other reasonable fields to manage than arts. Furthermore, the money should be well-managed by the authority in order to develop the quality of the life. In conclusion, there are positive and negative impacts of this decision. Meanwhile, I believe by allocating more money on essential aspects, a country especially developing countries could manage the economic state and maintain the public's quality of life.