In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way.

In the current era, it is undeniable that more and more businesses apply advertising to underline their “new” goods slogan, there are several reasons which cause this consequence. Meanwhile, it is necessary to evaluate whether this trend is positive or negative. First and foremost, the sellers and commercial companies try to develop and advertise new products to attract customers to buy their items. People are easy to be attracted and pay for new products such as new surfaces, new functions, new designs and updated systems, mainly because this way can excite their curiosity. On the other hand, with the popularity of the internet and the development of technology, especially high-tech items are published on the sales market, in this case, a huge of manufacturers have to find and update new ideas and new functions of products which can make sure their brand to be successful by competing with other sellers in the same industry. For instance, Apple group always publish new a phone handset almost every year, although these new handsets look like no big changes, they research and develop a few new functions or change a few surfaces of the item. We have to admit this is a good marketing and advertising way to draw consumers to purchase. People even feel proud of buying the latest iPhone. In my opinion, businesses market items with “new” ideas, which brings more positive development. As we all know, Competition stimulates consumption. Businesses have to update their products’ quality, marketing way, service and price by comparing with various professions. It applies a good environment to let customers have the right to choose and compare the best items before paying. Despite this brings more stress to sellers. We can not ignore it helps economic development, indeed. In conclusion, in spite of businesses marketing with new items will bring more competition and pressure, it seems to be negative. Nevertheless, it will undoubtedly stimulate the data growth of the entire consumer market and promote the economic development of the whole society, which is a benign and positive phenomenon.