There is no doubt that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you disagree or agree?

Globalization has changed the globe over the years, for many these changes have helped different countries conduct businesses in one accord therefore, people that are against this development may hinder moving forward. This essay will agree to this opinion to an extent but their could be some negative aspects as a result. First of all, it is undeniable that globalization has helped many nations develop their businesses like construction companies, clothing industriesetc industries etc operate on an international level, working together has caused these major developments. For example a developing country like china offers many African countries business in construction of roads and any other infrastructure doing this has helped it increase its own income while building good looking buildings in these African nations. Even though most states in the world are benefiting from globalization it also has some disadvantages this is because some people are at risk of losing employment when their employer relocates. For instance nowadays some manufacturing companies can move their entire business to another nation and operate internationally when this happens the employees from the country of origin of the company lose their jobs. This is why despite globalization having brought the globe some benefits it also has affected it negatively. In conclusion although globalization has helped many nations and businesses operate internationally therefore enabling in the progression of the world it has also affected some citizens negatively by putting them at risk of losing jobs when some employers decide to relocate.