There is a problem today that copyright materials such as music, films and books are freely available on the Internet with the result that the owners of the works lose money. Do you feel that this is a good or bad thing?

In recent years, there is an argument about the availability of materials that have the owner's copyright on the internet. Experts claim that providing the audience with free usage of such products is against the producer’s financial rights. I strongly believe that this issue has a negative effect on society. I will explore my reasons with further explanations. As far as human rights are concerned, the owners have put a great deal of time, effort, and energy to learn a specific skill that ordinary people are not capable of. For example, it takes a lifelong time for a musician to learn how to play an instrument as well as practising and perform in front of large audiences. Therefore, it is every artist's right to gain financial benefits from what she/he has gone through. In other words, every pain must result in gains. For the second reason, if people do not pay for something, they will not consider it valuable. For instance, a popular moviemaker announces the release of his latest film in a month. As he is known for his positive background, a lot of fans prefer to buy cinema tickets in advance. When they attend the cinema, they rate the product as the best ever. On the other side is a person who makes a short film and presents it in the virtual space. Although many people have access to the material, judgments and misuse of it will be high and uncontrollable. Thus, payments always make something valued. In conclusion, free access to any type of art on social media leads to bad consequences for the producers. I think that the authorities should apply strict laws on the unpermitted distribution of materials on the internet.