Some people say patriotism causes problems and is negative overall. Others feel that it is beneficial for society at large. Do the advantages of patriotism outweigh its disadvantages?

In this day and age, people assume being patriotic plays a vital role in each person's contribution while others believe that being proud of their country is unnecessary. From my point of view, I do agree that the advantages of patriotism might outweigh its disadvantages. The greatest support is citizen loyalty which plays a vital role in a country's development,and patriots might be willing to make a contribution to their nation. As a result, living expectancy might increase rapidly due to the hard-working of patriotic inhabitants who tend to work with a passion for life’s aim. In fact, good products might name their country's international market in order to make a profit which contributes to the state budget and improves living standards. It is easy to figure out that it is a two-sided affair that opens up numerous opportunities for businesses to invest in national projects which might cause a huge impact on decreasing unemployment. Furthermore, patriotism encourages people to give their citizens protection from various social evils such as racism,bullying,murder. The most particular explanation is citizens who come from the same region are inclined to give a helping hand to prevent their neighbour from being harmed. It might be called national pride and humanity. Although the protection might be invisible, other nations could not bully their citizens. For instance, Vietnamese people create several groups for students who have just arrived at a new place. Sharing and providing supplies and hotlines for emergency cases. In conclusion, I do believe that being a patriotic citizen might have different benefits rather than thinking offensively about our government.It might lead to various positive possibilities if the inhabitants contribute to the authorities.