Nowadays, distance-learning programs have gained in popularity (those teaching programmes that involve the use of written materials, videos, televised lessons and the Internet), but some people argue that courses can never be as good as those taken by attending a college or university in person. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, there is an argument between people who believe that online teaching has become more famous than before, while other individuals believe that this method is not comparable to in-person learning in universities. This essay will agree that distance learning will provide a situation where students can reduce their costs of learning as well as access to syllabi at any time they need. On the one hand, learning college courses via the internet that involve visual materials is now becoming more popular these days. Since a lot of college students spend most of their time in heavy traffic jams or traveling long distances to reach their campuses, this circumstance puts them at risk of monetary problems. However, staying at home and learning from a distance can help them to reduce their costs and save some money. Also, it is not possible for everyone to attend classes on time, so, having access to teaching materials at any time not only gives pupils enough time to attend teaching seasons at any time but also they can access a syllabus multiple times. For instance, according to a survey which was conducted 2 years ago in Iran, college students who took attendance classes online were situated in better monetary positions. On the other hand, these days some people think that spending time in person in university classes is more beneficial compared to distance learning. They believe that if students attend classes and are taught face-to-face, they will understand lessons more effectively. However, some pupils only attend in classrooms and do not pay attention to their professors. As a result, studying in person not only has no results for them but also they waste their time for long hours instead of doing some useful activities. For example, the success rate of students who spent their time preparing classes for university entry exams was only 20% in 2020 in Iran while more than 80% of online students were successful. In conclusion, distance learning which uses the internet and other visual equipment has been getting famous while some people believe that this trend can not be as effective as in-person classes in college. This essay agrees that online learning can reduce the amount of money which is used on transportation, and access to course syllabi is the main advantage. In contrast, not paying too much attention to tutors and waste of time are the main drawbacks of face-to-face learning.