In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays the number of youngsters who are obese have drastically increased across the world. Some analyses show the reason for this is due to fast food intake as part of their daily routine, and additionally, this could be reduced by imposing a greater tax on such snacks. I partially agree with this opinion and will elaborate on my reasons in the below essay. Firstly, without a doubt, fast food is not considered healthy and it is recommended to enjoy it once in a while only. Daily routine should consist of food that is rich in nutrients and proteins. This helps with a healthy lifestyle. For example, our ancestors used to survive mostly on cooked meat or boiled rice, which kept them strong for hunting activities and travelling long distances. Alternatively, the current generation opts for food that is easily accessible and means of transport has increased. As a result, diseases due to unhealthy food is more at present. Secondly, there are many means to stay fit than controlling food, which is just one of many reasons for health issues. People could have a healthy body by doing continuous workouts. This not only helps with a great physique but also makes you more active throughout the day. For instance, Yoga has been considered one of the better workouts to start the day in Western countries. Many who confide in medicines have eventually shown improvement through the means of daily exercise. In conclusion, food does play a vital role in leading a healthy life however it is not the only reason for degrading health. In my opinion, the government imposing a tax would not cause much impact on people's food habits, unless they do regular exercise and avoid fast food.