Since the 18th century technological advances have replaced people in the workplace. With today’s technology this process is happening at a greater rate. Technology is increasingly responsible for unemployment. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Technology has been developed at the speed of light in the last few decades. Some people think that this situation has a great impact on the number of employment while others are opposed to it. However, I strongly agree with the given statement due to several reasons such as more use of gadgets and Internet services and the following paragraphs will expatiate both stances in detail with lucid examples. To begin with, the foremost reason to agree is that the growing number of engines is not only making human beings less active in their roles but also decreasing the ratio of employees in companies, especially factories. In addition, there are a number of robots developed to provide benefits to companies. A 70% of jobs, for instance, are done by motors in plastic factories like checking colour and making different shapes of products. Therefore, the advancements in motors are playing an essential role in the work areas. Moreover, the huge development of the Internet can be another reason for unemployment in the upcoming years. To explain further, the use of the web is increasing day by day in all sectors from the post office to the health sector. Millions of individuals, for example, are laid off from their jobs because of online services such as postmen and call centre workers. Hence, the benefit of the web could be one of the main issues for individuals in a few years. To conclude, there has been a big debate about machinery work and whether it has an effect on human jobs or not. Some folks believe that there could be a few working stations in the future because of advancement in the areas whereas others are opposed to it. Nevertheless, I believe that a huge area of work will be covered by these gadgets in the future.