Many people believe that music is just a form of entertainment, whilst others believe that music has a much larger impact on society today. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. (250 words).

it is often believed by the majority that music plays a big role in enjoyment while others believe music nowadays has a positive impact on people. This essay will discuss both views in detail and I will give my opinion. On one hand, music is very important to the life of people.Humans play a different kind of music for recreational pursuits because it adds a sense of amusement and people rejoice and dance to music. Music is played at events such as wedding ceremonies, birthday parties and also graduation ceremonies, thus boosting people's happiness. For example,research done in 2010 by the entertainment industry found that people found events where music was played fun other than where music was not played. Therefore, it is clear that humans enjoy listening to music and they project their happiness through music by dancing. on the other hand, Music has an impact on people this is because some musicians communicate and educate people through songs. This is a creative way of conveying information to society as it is known that music is very addictive. Music also represents different cultures and is used at cultural events. For example,a song was released in 2015 which was had a message on how HIV can be transmitted,well this song went viral and people really learnt from what they heard in the song. A good rhythm and a good beat with meaningful lyrics have a positive impact on people around the world. In conclusion, music is essential has it helps people feel good as well as have a good time and it has a positive impact,especially on songs with meaningful lyrics.