Some people believe that the best way to produce a happier society is to ensure that there are only small differences between the richest and the poorest members. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The economic balance between rich and poor has been a long debate since the start of the 21st century. Most people argue that every member of society should have similar financial conditions so that everyone can get the opportunity to enjoy all luxuries equally. However, I believe that there should be at least a substantial amount of difference between the wealth of rich and poor individuals. This essay explains the reason, why I disagree with the statement. Furthermore, it briefly explains the benefits of creating variation in wealth among different members of a community. To commence with, the main problem with financial balance is the loss of motivation among people to start new businesses and contribute to economic development. People start businesses or get an education, because they want to generate higher income and afford useful products. On the contrary, if there is a very small distinction between rich and poor, there would be no point in doing hard work to earn money. The monetary imbalance between certain individuals in a society is essential to develop a sustainable economy. On the other hand, poor people in a happier society must have easy access to basic facilities at cheaper rates. In London, for example, only 10% of the population occupies 70% of the wealth, nevertheless, middle-class citizens can still afford basic luxury items. Economic inequality helps companies to save wealth that can be used to develop advanced products. If a large amount of money is transferred to incapable individuals, these organizations would not have enough funds to work for the betterment of society. To conclude, we must have to accept the fact that besides some disadvantages, the difference between the economic situation between the richest and the poorest members is inevitable to grow organizations and develop useful products.