Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good member of society, others, however believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Some are of the view that instilling moral values in offsprings is the parents ' duty; however, others consider teachers more responsible for that. I tend towards the former view as being a progenitor, they should take this onus of giving good values to their juvenile. Admittedly, schools have not been promising to deliver the best quality education, discipline, and good habits to the toddlers in their primary school for no reason. It is indeed because of the primary aim of education that motivates them to do so. Therefore, parents think that by paying the exorbitant fees of the fancy schools, they are free from the obligation of their parenting. However, I do not agree with this statement because it is not feasible for a academy teacher to give personalized attention to the students in a class filled with 50 or 60 attendees, and this carelessness may make learners stubborn, especially the rich back-benchers. For instance, a survey conducted by the Central Board of School Education in Delhi revealed that 52% of children refused to follow the strict rules of the school, given the rich background and parent's support. Nevertheless, heirs are the main expressions of their parents. From the time of birth of a minor, till the beginning of primary school is spent with the family. Whatever a youngster is taught, whatever he observes around him, he is likely to become like that. In fact, the research conducted by the neurologists of AIIMS believed that the time period of 0 to 3 years is the primitive age of learning. Moreover, the actions of children always hurt parents emotionally, financially and psychologically. Therefore, to teach a child with good moral values, to maintain a peaceful and happy atmosphere at home and to make him a better citizen of civilization, parents should do every single effort for his betterment;lest the dream of developing a humane society should be far out of reach. I certainly agree with this viewpoint as my being soft-hearted and humane is the direct outcome of the moral values given by my guardians in my childhood. In conclusion, whether parents or teachers should be held responsible for a child's holistic development is a debatable issue. Still, I believe that parents should nurture their children emotionally as well as mentally.