Technology is being used more and more in education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

Technology has increased rapidly in the past five years. Education is considered to be one of the main platforms for new inventions in terms of technology. Technology is one of the fastest-growing sectors throughout all industries including farming, microchips, etc. Let's discuss more about the pros and cons of the technology in the below paragraphs. To begin with, the advantages and usage of technology have increased during the pandemic in the educational sector due to the restrictions from the government. Students had to choose online classes and examinations using technology such as Zoom software to provide uninterrupted services. For Instance, Ielts started an online exam format so that, candidates can get their results in three to five business days instead of waiting for two weeks. It is beneficial for immigrants applying to other countries such as Canada for permanent residency. In addition to this, there is new hearing software introduced to help deaf students for easy accessibility. On the other hand, the public started misusing the power of technology. fraudulent cases have increased in registered reputational organizations in recent years. To illustrate this, In India immigration consultancies are offering fraudulent educational certificates to get their students admission into Canadian colleges and universities. Software developers are using an Artificial intelligence software called ChapGPT to get application code which may increase productivity but reduce the logical thinking of an individual. In conclusion, I would like to say that, automation should help the public assist in their work rather than replacing their thought process and reduce intellectual thinking.