At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

The population is ageing in most countries and the number of elders has been increasing. However, today in some regions, the proportion of young adults is way above the elderly. This could bring many opportunities to the country while there are some future drawbacks. The growth in the number of young adults is present in developing countries. Which could open up more opportunities for the country. Youngsters can be more productive than elders. For example, they have more energy to work faster and in longer shifts. In addition, the development of the country speeds up by a huge figure of fresh workers. Such as scientific advancements and financial achievements that are being achieved by the most successful organizations. On the other hand, there will be some imminent drawbacks to the country which have a large fraction of youngsters. The agrarian is going to deal with a tsunami of elders, in the next 40 to 50 years, who will be seeking someone to take care of them. For instance, European countries like Germany have a much higher proportion of old people compared to other groups. On the contrary, high demand for jobs is another drawback to having a large figure of workers. Like developing countries that have been dealing with this kind of situation while not having enough vacancies to employ everyone. In conclusion, A large proportion of young adults can speed up the agrarian's development, However, there will be consequences for a big number of old people in the future. In my opinion countries with this difference in age groups, must take action to prevent future disasters.