Over consuming sugar is unhealthy. Some people think that the government should take responsibility to control it. Others think that individuals should take responsibility for sugar intake. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about the excessive amount of sugar consumption. While some believe that officials are responsible for controlling the high consumption of sugar, others believe that people should take that responsibility, I think that individuals should take charge of reducing the consumption of sugar for their health. On the one hand, the government should take the lead to lower sugar consumption. By increasing the sugar price, people will reduce the amount of sugar they use in their daily lives. In addition, the government could guide schools to provide more organic food choices for students other than sweets and desserts, thus lowering the use of sugar for children and young people. In the USA, for example, most of the North state schools provide a variety of food in their cafeterias that are sugar -free, which helps reduce the amount of sugar students consume. On the other hand, people have the main responsibility to lower the overuse of sugar in their lives. They can adopt a balanced diet with more organic food or use different sources of sugar like honey. Many supermarkets have huge collections of organic food and free- sugar products that people can buy. Furthermore, people also should control their eating habits of fast food that has a high percentage of sugar. For instance, many YouTube channels provide information on how to make sugar -free desserts at home with simple ingredients without paying too much money to buy sweets from shops. In conclusion, the government and individuals share the responsibility to reduce the overuse of sugar, I believe that individuals should take the main responsibility for their health and manage the overconsumption of sugar.