In the past, lectures were the traditional method of teaching large numbers of students in a classroom. Nowadays new technology is increasingly being used to teach students. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this new approach in teaching?

Nowadays due to the advancement of technology new ways of teaching have been innovated other than teaching pupils in the classroom one of these new approaches is online teaching. In this easy eassy I will be discussing both the pros and the cons of online lessons. To begin with, the cardinal merit of studying online is affordability. most people enrol at universities that are in another city or maybe another country. Therefore, they will need a monthly allowance to cover their expenses and a place to live. Compared to online studying one can study in the comfort of their home without the need to travel. Moreover, online studying is more convenient and flexibly. it allows individuals with full-time jobs or home-stay parents to further their education and access lectures at any time and place. A recent survey that was conducted at OXFORD UNIVERSITY showed that more and more students are finding online lessons more appealing due to their convenience. However, there are some drawbacks to this new approach. First and foremost, the limitation of offered classes. most online courses focus on business and computer skills. For instance, subjects such as chemistry and biology which need practical practice in a laboratory cannot be studied online. Furthermore. online lessons may create a sense of isolation due to the fact that there is no room for students to interact with each other or their teachers which is an instrumental part of college life. And last but not least. pupils who choose to study online need to have high skills in self-discipline and time management in order to succeed in these classes. In conclusion, online teaching has its own pros and cons, it is more time and cost-effective and it enables many individuals across the world to continue their education. However, we can not ignore the many cons that come with it such as the limited courses that are offered and the self-isolation that pupils may encounter.