Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's society, leisure time is essential for children to release stress from their activities. Some people argue that parents have an order to set the activities, while others believe children have the free will to choose. In this essay, I will discuss both sides, but I personally agree that children should have the freedom to spend their free time. On one hand, most people consider giving responsibility to the parents to choose activities for their kids because they want them to kids have productive and beneficial activities. As a result, parent has time to check on their kids. They are afraid that the kids will spend their time playing video games. Meanwhile, if they set the activities, they can ask their kids to do robotics. However, on the other side, which I strongly agree with, kids should have the opportunity to spend their free time. Children mostly choose activities based on their favourite activities, such as playing sports or watching movies. While doing that, children learn new skills and discover themselves more deeply. As a result, they will have stable and stagnant mental health and conceive their environment more. For example, kids like to play soccer with their friends in school, and from that games, the kids learned how to work as a team. In conclusion, while people argue that parents should have the opportunity to set their kids ' activities, I strongly believe that children should do that themselves, which might be very beneficial for their mental and personality development.