Nowadays, people can easily find and share information online. What problems can this cause and what are solutions ?

At the present time, people can find and share different types of information. This process has been accelerated by social networks and similar technologies. However, this can cause some problems for society. In this essay, I will discuss the main problem and the solution for this phenomenon. To begin with, the main issue caused by sharing and finding data online is that individuals' privacy will be compromised by information that cannot be trusted. For instance, the public can share private info such as other people's addresses or phone numbers for any reason and you can see that this is true,particularly for celebrities. In addition, sharing data online can facilitate spreading rumours and misinformation to deceive people. This can easily be seen in online political debates. On the other hand, the best way to handle this situation is to involve the government to help resolve this issue. Moreover, sensible policies and legislations are necessary to stem the tide of misinformation. For example, it is illegal in some countries to publish one's personal information without his or her consent. Additionally, the accounts of users that spread erroneous data should be blocked by the authorities. Thus, the best and the most effective method to resolve privacy-related problems and misinformation is government intervention. To conclude, the public has all the tools necessary to receive and share knowledge about anything today. Although, this causes some concerns about people's privacy and the widespread misinformation that can be solved by rigid policies by the government. Given the current circumstances, it is recommended to be aware of the different threats in the online world.