Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It is believed by some that testing products on animals is cruel and unfair, while others find it necessary for revolutionary innovations. There are a lot of companies that still are in the habit of using animals for their items, but it is extremely devastating and there is no way it can be looked at positively. To begin with, nature is the most beautiful thing. The trees and the wildlife deserve as much love as human beings. If human beings have a say in what they want to do with their bodies and appearance, other mammals should not be treated unjustly just because they can not speak their mind freely. For instance, if a lab rat could talk it would never ask to be used for scientific research. They should not be killed or given any kind of pain for a product to break through. In addition, we live in a world where technology is so advanced that we can make robots for our research. Assuming an important discovery in skincare is created and needs to be tested, a human-like robot can be used to mimic the actions and reactions of a real individual. Moreover, consensual people also want to participate in research and innovations where they are rewarded with incentives. For example, a lot of programs exist where one can make money by participating in a development project. This can not only build a positive outlook on the brand but also help the people who are in dire need of a side income. To sum up, all living beings should be seen as the same and experiments should only be done on mankind if they wish to participate.