Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals; during festival periods, people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, the ancient festival has been forgotten by many people in the world since they only focus on amusement aspects. Overall, I totally agree with the statement that the phenomenon is truly happening today whereas other people stay learning the value of the traditional occasions. In my opinion, people who get a beneficial lesson from religious events would remember the history of the culture. For instance, a few people in Malang still doing and learning the valuable aspect of each ceremony. Moreover, they would try emphasizing the essential factors such as the belief, values, and customs for the lesson learned. However, the number of the public who has this habit is only a few of the population in Malang. On the other hand, society is more excited to enjoy a part of the ancient party without any consideration for a basic understanding of the history. For example, a group of teenagers in Malang walk around the party of Malang Tempo Doeloe, the annual event held by the leader of the city. In addition, modern entertainment like dance and games are full of audience and it interests folk to follow the music without knowing more about the story of this occasion. In conclusion, it commonly happens society who only excited about the enjoyable activity whereas other people respect and get positive values from assessing the meaning of every culture. Subsequently, by learning and evaluating more about the culture, a country will have a good future and a high level of civilization.