In some countries people prefer to rent a house rathar than buying one .describe tha advantages and disadvantages of both?

A shelter is a fundamental requirement of every human and animal. Most of the population around the globe is working day and night to achieve the dream of a personal house and are ready to sacrifice many desires to accomplish this goal. However, there is a new trend of choosing tenancy over purchasing in certain countries where governments have imposed high property taxes. I opine that paying a huge amount from our earnings is a difficult task so buying is always the better option. The phenomenon comes with both merits and demerits that we are going to discuss in the essay. To begin with, the first and foremost benefit of renting is that it helps people in saving money that they can utilise for the education and future endeavours of their kids. Houses, these days are very costly and can put a huge debt on the buyer. Along, with that, one has to pay a lot of authority taxes after getting the ownership. Secondly, it provides you with more options in terms of house location and size as families can choose to live wherever they want to. For instance, a family can pick a house near the City centre to enjoy easy accessibility to various facilities like good schools and hospitals, otherwise buying a home there is heavy on the pocket and it is difficult to find one. Thus, it helps individuals with low budgets to live in better locations. On the other hand, there are many disadvantages to this decision as well. One of the important issues is that you need to pay rent every month throughout your life which can be saved in case of buying. Another important drawback is that tenants are really dependent on the owner even for small repairs and can not change anything in the construction. Lastly, an owner has the choice to take it back at any given time after notice and this is the cause of uncertainty on various levels for the tenant. For example, it is a common observation that if someone offers to pay a better price, the tenants are supposed to leave the house according to the agreement. To conclude, I will say that though most of the time, human beings are compelled to choose tenancy but it is not a good choice overall. Individuals should cut down their expenses and try to save bucks for making their dream house a possibility.