Some companies have uniforms for their staff which must be worn at all the times. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this?

It is true that a few organizations set a pre-requisite of wearing a dress code for employees during work hours. This essay will suggest the merits in the form of ease for customers and confidence in staff, along with the demerits of boredom and fit issues for the working candidates. Admittedly, dressing in a formal code has not become a prevailing trend in the corporate world for no reason. That is to say a specific uniform for the workers, with a badge of the designation, makes it easy for the customer to identify the staff and approach them quickly to avail the services of the association. The delivery partners of Zomato are often seen in red t-shirts and red caps so that people can easily spot them from a distance. Furthermore, dressing up as a company worker instils confidence among them, making them feel a part of the company. Subsequently, it stimulates them to work harder with proper dedication as whenever they look at themselves,the attire reminds them of their obligations towards the company. As a result, it makes them responsible. Notwithstanding the merits, If the job-holder wears a certain outfit regularly, it will become a cause of boredom for him,since he feels helpless to wear the costume of his choice. This problem is generally seen among girls who love to expend almost half of their salary buying new apparel, matching shoes,purses and so on. This is the reason why the teaching industry is filled with female teachers because there is no compulsion for formal attires, though some private institutes may ask their teachers to be dressed formally. Moreover,a formal suit generally comprises a shirt and pants or skirt. Therefore, it could be the cause of embarrassment for chubby people, owing to the fitting issues that they have to face while wearing them. In conclusion, dressing up in a uniform at the office comes with the pros of customer facility and boosting self-esteem, along with the cons of monotonous dress routine and appearance issues.