In the past, people wore their traditional clothes and followed their culture.These days,most people wear similar clothes and therefore look very similar to one another. Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

A few decades ago, people used to wear traditional dresses and symbolised their culture and identity. Nowadays, the dressing pattern is becoming increasingly uniform across different countries and I would claim that the merits of this opportunity outnumber its demerits. and In the following paragraphs, I will explain the convenience and comfort of convenient and comfortable modern consumes and how it prevents discrimination in society as reasons for this claim in the following paragraphs. Most people wear modern clothes which are produced faster and more affordably than traditional clothing and this trend of modern costumes is economically profitable. The main reason for the popularity of wearing modern clothes is that they are comfortable and convenient for many people these days. For instance, western clothes such as shirts and trousers, make life convenient for people especially in travelling or living abroad. Furthermore, wearing similar outfits across regions prevents a lot of dress-based discrimination so that individuals feel a sense of unity with people all over the world even though they have different religions and ways of life. Despite many benefits, there are some drawbacks to this development, in particular the possibility that ordinary clothes including shirts and jeans mostly worn by many people make people lose connection to their ancestors. Additionally, those who wear normal and western clothes, are likely to neglect their culture and may not take pride in their region or nation. However, traditional clothes not only are not always suitable for every situation but also are expensive and inconvenient for most people in their respective region. Lastly, traditional clothes may lead to a loss of global diversity and the cultural barrier among people in society. To recapitulate, I firmly believe that the similar outfits such as western and modern clothes which are worn by most people, make comfortable for people in travelling and break cultural barrier and reduce discrimination and traditional clothes are not appropriate for every situation although modern cotsumes consumers make people to ignore their culture.