It is better for children if the whole families ( e.g aunts , uncles and grandparents ) are involved in the children's upbringing , rather than their fathers and mothers only . Do you agree or disagree with this opinion ?

Families play a pivotal role in the overall development of a child. Therefore, there has been an ongoing debate among people about whether nurturing children's in joint families are better than in nuclear families or not. I, partially agree with the opinion and will state how they both play a significant role in a child's life. On one hand, bringing up children under the guidance of a big family brings with it a lot of advantages. Firstly, children learn a sense of responsibility from a mere age because of the presence of their grandparents. Secondly, they learn to stay in unity irrespective of different intellectual minds. A survey predicts that pupils living in extended families can adjust according to the situation easily as they are brought up by a number of people. Lastly, sharing is a part of their nature which help them to fit in the world comfortably in future. On the other hand, offspring living with their parents are more independent in comparison to those of joint families. Moreover, this independence helps them to socialise with people quite well. For example, in New York most people have a nuclear family due to which they have gigantic social groups where they learn more life experiences. in addition, in small family children get more time to spend with their respective parents which are missing in joint families as children have a group of people to choose from. In conclusion, both the sides of the coin have equal merits, it is up to the people whom they want to choose for their children's upbringing.