Weddings are getting bigger and more expensive. What is the reason for this? Is it positive or negative development?

Marital unions bring together friends and families notwithstanding their religion, beliefs, custom and ethnicity. The majority of couples lavish money on such occasions. Could this be of relevance or irrelevant? This essay will delve into the benefits and drawbacks. Nowadays, nuptial ceremonies are elaborate and glamorous. Extravagant spending is done to impress guests. Some persons take loans from banks, relatives and acquaintances just to show affluence and class. The rationale behind it is to make their big day a memorable one. Moreso,motives vary. Others do so to gain popularity. In addition, most bride and groom use this medium to exhibit wealth not minding the extent of harm it brings to a few invitees. Furthermore, celebrants that borrowed funds to sponsor marriage are not spared. The creditors come after them, and they end up either borrowing more or paying with paycheques leaving them in penury which in turn might lead to depression or in severe cases, mental imbalance. On the other hand, a costly wedding ceremony gives the newlyweds a sense of achievement, pride, fulfilment and societal status. Nonetheless, they are of the view that occasions, as such come once in a lifetime, every bit of it, such come once in a lifetime, every bit of it must be pleasurable and enjoyed greatly. Whatever is spent is immaterial. Parties of this nature are usually applauded and talked about in the media houses, newspapers and the internet. Subsequently, fame and respect are gained by the partners. Various people claimes they have expensive weddings to satisfy their desires and also for storytelling and references. Not to mention a good video clip and picture albums. In conclusion, wedlock celebrations should be done minimally. High- budgets reception should be discouraged and cut to the barest minimum as it may put the husband and wife in debt.