The advantages brought by the spread of English as a global language will outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Some people opine that English spreading in the world causes a lot of demerits and others state that it brings more merits. In my opinion, it is good for us, and I will explain why in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, all the people on the earth have the same language to communicate with each other. As a result, we can share the same culture, phrases, thoughts, and so on. We no longer have the boundaries between us. For instance, many companies use English to do financial reports, write technological documents, make rules, and the forth. Thus, our societies are improving so quickly. Languages are not locked anymore. Thanks for Great Britain and the United States. Both of them are the most powerful nations in the world currently. Many countries are controlled by them. That is why we all have to learn English right now. On the other hand, many races have their own cultures, and most of them are going to die. For example, the original people who live in New Zealand are facing cultural problems. Youngsters can not speak their language. They forget or misunderstand their people. Instead, they adopted the Western culture. This is not only happen in New Zealand but also can be seen in other English -speaking nations. English is dominant in almost half of our world. In a nutshell, English manipulates the world. We all need to learn it for different reasons. Therefore, I think a united language is very important in many ways. However, it destroyed others' languages. People do not use them because they are seldom used.