tomorrow is most important thing in life- us movie actor and direct john wayne. why it important for individuals and countries to think about the future rather than focusing on the present

It is generally believed that both individuals and society have to concentrate more on the future than the present. I believe both should be given equal importance. On the one hand, when people and society pay attention more to the future, they are well-equipped to face the challenges of the future. To be precise, the future is uncertain and unforeseen events are more likely to occur anytime. For example, the world is going through a stage of economic turmoil, and so it is good for a person to have enough savings. Similarly, a person should maintain good health and live a disciplined life at present, so that he can live longer. The wise use of energy and less-environmental harm today are also measured for a better future life. On the other hand, one needs to understand that a person living a good and satisfactory life at present can expect a similar life in the uncertainty of the future. It means that life in the present shapes the life of the future. For instance, it takes some time for a man to get himself recognised and socially accepted for the work and efforts he does at present. Therefore, it increases the importance of living a quality life today for leading a prosperous life in future. To conclude, it is important for a person to enhance his standard of living at present. At the same time, he needs to be vigilant about the future. This implies not just to individuals, but to all members of society.